Home 2018-05-19T14:03:48+00:00

The Town of Medina is in northeast Dane County, Wisconsin. The Town was established at a meeting held April 4, 1848 at the residence of Louis Morrill in Bird’s Ruins. After several name changes Bird’s Ruins became the Village of Marshall which is in the central area of the Town of Medina. The 2016 estimated population of the Town was 1386. The Maunesha River meanders through the Town and a significant portion of the Marshall Millpond lies in the Town. Riley-Deppe Park is situated on the Marshall Millpond in the Town of Medina off STH 19.


Information on the 2018 Revaluation in the Town of Medina can be found by clicking on “Property Tax & Assessment” in the Quick Links

Monthly meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of each month, starting at 7:00 PM in the Medina Town Hall. If you wish to be on the agenda, please contact the Town Chairman or Town Clerk at least 1 week before the meeting.



Town of Medina
634 State Road 19
PO Box 37
Marshall, WI 53559

The Town of Medina does not
have regular office hours.