

634 State Road 19 PO Box 37, Marshall, WI 53559 www.townofmedina.org

SPECIAL TOWN MEETING OF ELECTORS NOVEMBER 13, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 6:18 PM by Chairman Weinberger

The Meeting of the Electors was published in the October 31, 2019 and November 7, 2019 and posted October 31, 2019 at The Dock, The Barrel Inn, Marshall Post Office, The Town Hall/Garage and placed on the Town web site www.townofmedina.org.

Present were Chairman Weinberger, Clerk Tammy Jordan, Leaota Braithwaite, Phillip Braithwaite, Sue Zingshiem, John Ward, John Hellenbrand, Sam Anderson, Jim Hellenbrand, Ron Jacobson, Jeffrey Kneusel, Katie Braithwaite, Charlie Virgil, Marcia Virgil, Bud Bessler (Oliver Construction) and Amber Gerber (The Courier).

Chairman Weinberger stated that votes for the issues on the agenda would be made by hand count.

Chairman Weinberger read the Action to consider: To consider the adoption of resolution 2019-10 by the town meeting endorsing a town board resolution which proposes that the town levy exceed the state allowable levy limit under s. 66.0602 of Wis. Statutes, specifically a proposed tax levy which would exceed the allowable town tax levy for 2019 payable 2020 by 1.5 percent which would be a dollar increase of \$8,504; and to increase the town tax levy by 1.5 percent every year thereafter.

Motion by Katie Braithwaite to Approve 2019-10 Tax Levy Resolution, 2nd by Sam Anderson; Motion carried 12-0, Hand Count 12 Aye, 0 Nay, 2 Abstentions (not qualified to vote)

To approve the total highway expenditures for 2020 pursuant to s. 82.03(2)(a) of Wis. Statutes. Motion by Ron Jacobson, 2nd by John Hellenbrand, Motion carried 13-0, Hand Count 13 Aye, 0 Nay, 2 Abstentions (not qualified to vote).

To approve the 2019 total town tax levy to be collected in 2020 pursuant to s. 60.10(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes. Motion by Katie Braithwaite, 2nd by Ron Jacobson, Motion carried13-0, Hand Count 13 Aye, 0 Nay, 2 Abstentions (not qualified to vote).

Motion by Ron Jacobson to adjourn, 2nd by Lea Braithwaite. Motion carried unanimously. Adjourned 6:32 PM

Respectfully submitted by Town Clerk Tammy Jordan