

634 State Road 19 PO Box 37, Marshall, WI 53559 www.Townofmedina.org

Town of Medina
September 27, 2017 -- Town of Medina Garage
Meeting of the Facility Needs Committee

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Committee Chairman Ron Jacobson

Present were Committee Chairman Ron Jacobson, Committee members Phillip Braithwaite, Jim Hellenbrand and Sam Anderson. Also Present was Town Chairman Todd Weinberger. Committee member Scott Reed arrived at 6:13 PM.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Meeting was posted Friday September 22, 2017 Town Garage, townofmedina.org

Ron Jacobson presented the previously approved Committee Minutes from August 23, 2017 with an amendment to indicate Sam Anderson would <u>not</u> be present for the September 13, 2017 meeting and the September 13, 2017 minutes with a correction by Phillip Braithwaite on the adjournment wording. Motion by Phillip Braithwaite to approve the minutes as presented, 2nd by Jim Hellenbrand. Motion carried 3-0, Sam Anderson abstained, Scott Reed Absent.

Review of the Draft of "Section I. Introduction" and "Section II Review of Existing Facilities" of the Facility Needs Committee Report to the Town:

Ron Jacobson present to the committee members an updated draft of the report after the last meeting. The Summer and Winter equipment layout still needs to be added and the conclusion section needs to be added. The Committee reviewed the report as presented with a few corrections. The Committee discussed and developed the wording for the conclusion section. Ron Jacobson will complete the Summer and Winter sketches and add them into the final report. Todd Weinberger left at 6:27 PM.

Action on "Section I. Introduction" and "Section II Review of Existing Facilities" of the Facility Needs Committee Report to the Town:

Motion by Phillip Braithwaite to approve the report as to be completed and submit it to the Town Board, 2nd by Scott Reed. Motion carried 5-0.

Set next committee meeting date: The next meeting date was tentatively set for October 25, 2017 at 6:00 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: Motion Phillip Braithwaite to adjourn, 2nd by Sam Anderson. Motion carried 5-0. Adjourn 6:43 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Committee Chairman Ron Jacobson

Approved November 15, 2017